Executive Council

Executive Council

Members of the Executive Board of the Interreligious Council of Albania are:


Secretary General

Dr. Genti Kruja


Muslim Community of Albania:

  1. 1. Mr. Dorian Demetja
  2. 2. Mr. Agron Hoxha


Orthodox Autocephalous Church of Albania:

  1. 1. Episcopal Asti
  2. 2. Mr. Thoma Shkira


 Catholic Church of Albania:

  1. 1. Don Henry Velmkamp
  2. Imzot Arjan Dodaj


Bektashi World Headquarters

  1. 1. Mr. Syrja Xhelaj
  2. 2. Mrs. Sheldiana Jano (Agaraj)


Evangelical Brotherhood of Albania:

  1. 1. Mr. Ergest Biti
  2. 2. Mr. Erion Prendi



Article 22


The Executive Council is composed of 11 members, two representatives of each religious community and the General Secretary.


Article 23

Functions of the Executive Council

Executive Council:

  1. It proposes the annual budget of the IRC of Albania.
  2. Proposes the budget plan for the next financial period.
  3. It designs and organizes IRC of Albania activities.
  4. Review the financial reports.
  5. It proposes the strategic actions and plan of the IRC of Albania and the priority objectives.
  6. Proposes its statute or changes.
  7. It proposes internal regulations of the IRC of Albania.

Article 24

Decision making at the Executive Council

  1. Decisions at the Executive Council, where possible, shall be taken by consensus.
  2. When there is no consensus, the majority of the votes of the members present is enough.

Article 25

Meetings of the Executive Council

  1. The Executive Council shall convene not less than three times a year, and in exceptional cases.
  2. He is summoned and directed by the General Secretary.


Article 26

The way of payment 

  1. Members of the Executive Council provides service voluntarily.
  2. They may be entitled to payment, compensation of expenses incurred for the exercise of their activity as well as other remuneration of this nature. These payments are made depending on the organization's work and income, in accordance with the procedures laid down in the internal regulation.
Shpërndarja tregon përkujdesje